Celebration of Retirees and Governor's Educator of the Year Recipients

  • Celebration of Our Retirees


    Governor Educator of the Year Recipients


    Dear Readington Township School Community,

    On behalf of Dr. Hart, you are invited to join us at our Board of Education meeting on Tuesday, May 14, 2024, at 7:00 p.m. in the HBS Cafeteria as we honor our retirees and teacher of the year recipients. Please join us for a reception before the meeting at 6:15 p.m. in the Holland Brook School Cafeteria to enjoy appetizers, cake, beverages, and entertainment.

    Please see our list of honorees below:

    Readington Middle School
    Will Daly, Social Studies Teacher – GEOY
    Ann Roarty, Learning Consultant – GEOY
    Beth McGivney, Special Education Teacher – RETIREE
    Elise Spring Zuegner-LaFevre, English Language Arts Teacher – RETIREE

    Holland Brook School
    Olivia Orlowski, Special Education Teacher – GEOY
    Michael Cooney, Behaviorist – GEOY
    Cathy Patrick, Grade 5 Teacher – RETIREE
    Kelly Patterson, Grade 4 Teacher – RETIREE
    Deb Vasnelis, Clerical Aide – RETIREE

    Three Bridges School
    Jessica Hegarty, Special Education Teacher – GEOY
    Annette Dambach, Paraprofessional – RETIREE
    Sharon Nilsen, Intervention Teacher – RETIREE

    Whitehouse School
    Amanda Obiedzinski, Special Education Teacher – GEOY
    Jennifer Heppner, Paraprofessional – GEOY

    Paul Nigro, Holland Brook School Principal – RETIREE

    Ruby DeStefano, School Bus Driver – RETIREE
    Linda Giorgianni, School Bus Driver – RETIREE
    Linda Rad, School Bus Driver – RETIREE

    We look forward to seeing you there.

    Contact: Doreen Harris / 908-534-2897